Entertainment Featured

Seven past winners of #BBNaija

The Big Brother Level-Up, which premiered on 23 and 24 July 2022, ended on Sunday.

For the second time in the history of Big Brother Naija, a female housemate, Ijeoma Josephina Otabor aka Phyna emerged the winner.

Phyna edged out Daniella, Bella, Chichi, Adekunle and Bryann after spending 72 days in the house.

Here are past winners of the BBNaija show:

  1. 2006 (Nigeria) Katung Aduwak

Katung Aduwak a 38-year-old entrepreneur who hails from Zonkwa, Kaduna..

  1. See Gobe (South Africa) – Efe Ejeba, 2017

Efe Ejeba won the BBNaija Season 2 ‘See Gobe’ edition with housemates like Bisola, Kemen, TBoss among others in participation.

  1. Double Wahala (South Africa) – Miracle Igbokwe, 2018

Miracle emerged winner of the 2018 Season 3 edition tagged ‘Double Wahala’.

  1. Pepper Dem (Lagos, Nigeria) – Mercy Eke, 2019

Mercy Eke aka Lambo became the first female housemate to win the BBNaija season 4 show after a battle long competition with other housemates including Tacha, Mike, Omashola and others.

  1. Lockdown Nigeria (Lagos, Nigeria) Laycon, 2020

Olamilekan Massoud Al-Khalifah Agbeleshebioba popularly known as Laycon was born on November 8, 1993.

He emerged winner of BBNaija season 5, winning N85m worth of prize.

  1. Shine Ya Eye (Lagos, Nigeria), WhiteMoney, 2021

Hazel Oyeye Onou popularly known as Whitemoney, a 29-year-old entrepreneur emerged winner of the Shine Ya Eye reality show.

He edged out the other 24 Housemates to win the N90million grand prize.

  1. Level-Up (Lagos, Nigeria), Phyna, 2022

Ijeoma Josephina Otabor Popularly known as phyna was born on June 2, 1997.

She beats 28 other housemates to clinch the N100million grand prize.

She was crowned the winner of the level up season after 72days in Biggie’s House.

Related posts

Sanwo-Olu inaugurates semi-mechanised abattoir in Somolu


Reps probe delay of review, renewal of seaport concession agreements

Our Reporter

We borrowed 5,000MT of grains from ECOWAS –FG

Our Reporter

Benue governorship seat attracts 32 contenders, 432 chase assembly slots


Ethiopian Airlines provides more details on ill-fated flight


ECOWAS border crimes: Oba of Benin urges creation of Council for Traditional Rulers