Aviation Featured Transport

FG carries out threat, places 100 persons on 6 months air travel restrictions

The Federal Government has placed travelling restrictions on 100 passengers, for non-compliance with mandatory protocol on tests upon arrival as outlined by the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19.

Chairman of the PTF on COVID-19, Boss Mustapha, disclosed this in a notice to the affected passengers on Saturday.

The notice explained that the 100 defaulters would be restricted for six months, for failure to comply with the mandatory Day seven Post Arrival COVID-19 Polymerise Chain Reaction (PCR) test, and that the six months restrictions, which took effect from Jan. 1, would last till June 30, 2021.

According to the notice, the defaulting passengers had been informed about the development and will be prevented from traveling out of the country during this period.

The passport numbers of the affected persons were displayed on the notice.

Related posts

Nigeria lost 10 children to COVID-19 — NCDC

Our Reporter

IPMAN commends NASS for inclusion of PEF in PIB

Meletus EZE

Nigeria losses $9.1bn freight revenue to foreign ships yearly — council boss


UN commiserates with South African govt over death of Desmond Tutu


NSE market indices rebound by 1.09% on Nestle, Seplat price rallies


FG Begins Distribution of COVID-19 Vaccine to States

Our Reporter
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com